Yannis Daras: The new President of UEPS

ANYALYA, Turkey, April 29, 2010

Ioannis Daras of  Greece was elected the new president of UEPS at their 32nd Congress

in Antalya,Turkey yesterday


Daras defeated Jura Ozmec of Croatia by 27 votes to 11.

Lev Rossoshik of Russia was elected vice president with 22 votes against Jerzy Jakobsche of 

Poland who polled 13.


Charles Camenzuli  of Malta   was elected unopposed as secretary-general and Murat Agca of

Turkey was returned unopposed as treaurer.

There were ten nominations for eight places on the executive committee.


Voted in were: Philip Barker(Great Britain),Eldar Ismayilov(Azerbaijan),Jimmy Magee(Ireland),

Predrag Milinkovic(Serbia),Guenter  Pfeistlinger(Austria), Jean Paul Savart(France),

Rok Tamse(Slovenia),and Hans-Joachim Zwingmann(Germany).

Print PDF
Facebook Copyright 2010 UEPS MEDIA
Links All Rights Reserved
Photos web design by WEBMODEL design art Studio